Action Team

LA CAN’s Action Team (staff, Board of Directors, and organizing interns) is primarily comprised of leaders who have emerged from our membership base.  LA CAN values its diverse leadership team which reflects and represents our communities and constituency, and also includes a variety of skills and expertise.

Melina Abdullah, Board Member

Ariana Alcaraz, Community Organizer

Eric Ares, Deputy Director, Finance and Communications

Becky Dennison, Board Member

Steve Diaz, Deputy Director, Organizing

General Dogon, Community Organizer

Marina Gonzalez, Pop-Up Market Manager

Gerardo Gomez, Board Member

Alan Green, Board Member

Sean Gregory, Homeless Bill of Rights Campaign Intern

Silvia Hernandez, Community Intern

Jer’rey January, Community Intern

Hamid Khan, Stop LAPD Spying Coalition Coordinator

Thelmy Perez, LA Human Right to Housing Collective Coordinator

Christine Petit, Board Member

James Porter, Board Member

Cynthia Ruffin, Board Member

Barbara Schultz, Board Member

Wesley Walker, Board Member

Pete White, Executive Director and Founder