Action Team

LA CAN’s Action Team (staff, Board of Directors, and organizing interns) is primarily comprised of leaders who have emerged from our membership base.  LA CAN values its diverse leadership team which reflects and represents our communities and constituency, and also includes a variety of skills and expertise.

Melina Abdullah, Board Member

Ariana Alcaraz, Community Organizer
ari@cangress.org

Eric Ares, Community Organizer and Communications Coordinator
erica@cangress.org

Becky Dennison, Board Member

Steve Diaz, Organizing Director
steved@cangress.org

General Dogon, Community Organizer
stever@cangress.org

Marina Gonzalez, Pop-Up Market Manager

Gerardo Gomez, Board Member

Alan Green, Board Member

Sean Gregory, Homeless Bill of Rights Campaign Intern

John Imani, Board Member

Hamid Khan, Stop LAPD Spying Coalition Coordinator
hamidk@cangress.org

Thelmy Perez, LA Human Right to Housing Collective Coordinator
thelmy.perez@lahumanrights.com

Christine Petit, Board Member

James Porter, Board Member

Cynthia Ruffin, Board Member

Barbara Schultz, Board Member

Karl Scott, Community Organizer and Board Member
karls@cangress.org

Carmen Vega, Board Member

Wesley Walker, Board Member

Pete White, Executive Director and Founder
petew@cangress.org