Action Team

LA CAN’s Action Team (staff, Board of Directors, and organizing interns) is primarily comprised of leaders who have emerged from our membership base.  LA CAN values its diverse leadership team which reflects and represents our communities and constituency, and also includes a variety of skills and expertise.

Ariana Alcaraz, Community Intern
ari.cangress@outlook.com

Eric Ares, Community Organizer and Communications Coordinator
erica@cangress.org

Becky Dennison, Co-Director
beckyd@cangress.org

Steve Diaz, Community Organizer
steved@cangress.org

General Dogon, Community Organizer
stever@cangress.org

Gerardo Gomez, Board Member
gerardo.LACAN@gmail.com

Alan Green, Board Member
alan.LACAN@gmail.com

Sean Gregory, Homeless Bill of Rights Intern

Chella Coleman, Community Intern
chella.cangress@outlook.com

Alma Horvath, Board Member
alma.LACAN@gmail.com

Hamid Khan, Stop LAPD Spying Coalition Coordinator
hamidk@cangress.org

Thelmy Perez, LA Human Right to Housing Collective Coordinator
thelmy.perez@lahumanrights.com

Christine Petit, Board Member
christine.LACAN@gmail.com

James Porter, Board Member
james.LACAN@gmail.com

Adam Rice
adam.cangress@outlook.com

Barbara Schultz, Board Member
barbara.LACAN@gmail.com

Karl Scott, Community Organizer and Board Member
karls@cangress.org

Wesley Walker, Board Member
intern2@cangress.org

Pete White, Founder and Co-Director
petew@cangress.org