• Contact Us
  • 213-228-0024
  • Mon - Fri: 9:00 - 5:00
  • 838 E. 6th ST. Los Angeles, CA 90021

Our Mission Statement:

The mission of the Los Angeles Community Action Network (LA CAN) is to help people dealing with poverty create & discover opportunities, while serving as a vehicle to ensure we have voice, power & opinion in the decisions that are directly affecting us.

Our Incredible Staff:

Pete White, Executive Director
Pete White, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, PeteW@cangress.org
Monique Noel, Development and Special Projects
Monique Noel, DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL PROJECTS AND DEVELOPMENT, MoniqueN@cangress.org
Hamid-Kahn
Hamid Khan, STOP LAPD SPYING COALITION, HamidK@cangress.org
Steve-Diaz
Steve Diaz, DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS, SteveD@cangress.org
Angela James, Deputy Director Finance & Administration
Angela James, DEPUTY DIRECTOR OF FINANCE, AngelaJ@cangress.org
General Dogon, Human Rights Organizer
General Dogon, LEAD ORGANIZER: CIVIL RIGHTS, Dogon@cangress.org
Todd Cunningham, Food & Wellness Organizer
Todd Cunningham, LEAD ORGANIZER: FOOD & WELLNESS, ToddC@cangress.org
Kenneth "Kayo" Anderson, MINISTER OF CULTURE, KayoA@cangress.org

Subscribe to Our LA CAN Newsletter

Unsubscribe with one click at any time.

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe. Here’s our privacy policy.

Like To Volunteer With LA CAN

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe. Here’s our privacy policy.

Become a LA CAN Member

We hate SPAM and promise to keep your email address safe. Here’s our privacy policy.

Skip to content